Jul 15, 2024  
2024-2025 College Catalog 
2024-2025 College Catalog


Shelton State Community College is a member of the Alabama College System under the control of the Alabama Community College Board of Trustees. The President of the College is directly responsible to the Board through the Chancellor of Postsecondary Education.

Alabama Community College Board of Trustees

Governor Kay Ivey, President

J.E.B. Shell

John Mitchell

Valerie Gray, Vce-Chair

Britton Lightsey

Goodrich ‘Dus’ Rogers, Chair

Ron Houston

Llevelyn Rhone

Tim McCartney

Dr. Yvette Richardson



Jimmy H. Baker, B.S., Troy University; M.S., Ed.S., Auburn University


Jonathan Koh, BA., M.P.A., Ph.D., The University of Alabama

Chief Financial Officer

Brian Harrison, B.S.; M.T.A., The University of Alabama


Dean of Instruction
     Michael Green, B.S., M.A., Ph.D., The University of Alabama

Dean of Student Services
     Anika Lodree, B.S., Xavier University of Louisiana; M.S., Louisiana State University; Ph.D., The University of Missouri-Columbia

Dean of Administrative Services
     Channing Marlowe, B.S.; M.A., The University of Alabama

Dean of Human Resources
     Kevin Davis, A.A., Wallace Community College (Dothan); B.S., Troy University; J.D., The University of Alabama School of Law

Dean of Community Relations
     Joseph Eatmon, A.A., A.S., Bevill State Community College; B.S., MAT, The University of West Alabama

Dean of C.A. Fredd Campus