Jul 15, 2024  
2022-2023 College Catalog 
2022-2023 College Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]


Shelton State Community College is a member of the Alabama College System under the control of the Alabama Community College Board of Trustees. The President of the College is directly responsible to the Board through the Chancellor of Postsecondary Education.

Alabama Community College Board of Trustees

Governor Kay Ivey, President

J.E.B. Shell

John Mitchell

Valarie Gray

Matthew Woods

Goodrich ‘Dus’ Rogers

Milton A. Davis

Llevelyn Rhone, Vice-Chairman

Blake McAnally, Chairman

Dr. Yvette Richardson



Jimmy H. Baker, B.S., Troy University; M.S., Ed. S., Auburn University


Chris Cox, B.S., Troy State University; M.S., Alabama State University; Ph.D., Auburn University

Executive Assistant to the President

Channing Marlowe, B.S.; M.A., The University of Alabama

Chief Financial Officer

Brian Harrison, B.S.; M.T.A., The University of Alabama


Dean of Instruction
     Michael Green, B.S., M.A., Ph.D., The University of Alabama

Dean of C.A. Fredd Campus and Director of Title III
     Anika Lodree, B.S., Xavier University of Louisiana; M.S., Louisiana State University; Ph.D., The University of Missouri-Columbia

Dean of Student Services
     Amanda D. Harbison, A.S., Snead State; B.S., M.A., The University of Alabama

Dean of Workforce and Economic Development
     Jonathan Koh, BA., M.P.A., Ph.D., The University of Alabama

Dean of Human Resources
     Kevin Davis, A.A., Wallace Community College (Dothan); B.S., Troy University; J.D., The University of Alabama School of Law

Dean of Community Relations
     Joseph Eatmon, A.A., A.S., Bevill State Community College; B.S., MAT, The University of West Alabama