Nov 26, 2021  
2021-2022 College Catalog 
2021-2022 College Catalog


Shelton State Community College is a member of the Alabama College System under the control of the Alabama Community College Board of Trustees. The President of the College is directly responsible to the Board through the Chancellor of Postsecondary Education.

Alabama Community College Board of Trustees

Governor Kay Ivey, President

J.E.B. Shell

John Mitchell

Valarie Gray

Matthew Woods

Goodrich ‘Dus’ Rogers

Milton A. Davis, Chairman

Llevelyn Rhone

Blake McAnally, Vice Chairman

Dr. Yvette Richardson



Jimmy H. Baker, B.S., Troy University; M.S., Ed. S., Auburn University


Brad Newman, B.S.; M.S., The University of Alabama

Executive Assistant to the President

Channing Marlowe, B.S.; M.A., The University of Alabama


Dean of Instruction
Joye Jones, B.B.A., Delta State University; M.Ed., Mississippi College; Ph.D., Mississippi State University

Dean of C.A. Fredd Campus and Director of Title III
Ronald Range, B.A., Stillman College; M.P.A., The University of Alabama at Birmingham

Dean of Student Services
Amanda D. Harbison, A.S., Snead State; B.S., M.A., The University of Alabama