Nov 28, 2021  
2020-2021 College Catalog 
2020-2021 College Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]


Shelton State Community College is a member of the Alabama College System under the control of the Alabama Community College Board of Trustees. The President of the College is directly responsible to the Board through the Chancellor of Postsecondary Education.

Alabama Community College Board of Trustees

Governor Kay Ivey, President

Al Thompson

John Mitchell

Susan Foy

Matthew Woods

Crystal Brown

Milton A. Davis

Chuck Smith

Blake McAnally

Jeffery Newman


Jimmy H. Baker, B.S., Troy University; M.S., Ed. S., Auburn University

Acting President

Bryan Helms, Vice Chancellor for Administrative and Financial Services for the Alabama Community College System

Executive Assistant to the President

Channing Marlowe, B.S.; M.A., The University of Alabama


Dean of Instruction
Joye Jones, B.B.A., Delta State University; M.Ed., Mississippi College; Ph.D., Mississippi State University

Dean of Workforce and Economic Development
Jason Moore, A.A.S., Shelton State Community College; B.S., Athens State College; M.S., Troy University

Dean of C.A. Fredd Campus and Director of Title III
Ronald Range, B.A., Stillman College; M.P.A., The University of Alabama at Birmingham

Dean of Student Services
Amanda D. Harbison, A.S., Snead State; B.S., M.A., The University of Alabama

Dean of Business Services
Rodney Landrum, B.S., The University of Alabama